Kyrel Zantonavitch's blog

Autonomy and Democracy

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-06-24 02:58

Autonomy and democracy are asinine and depraved social and political ideals. Government based upon self-rule or majority-rule is fatuous, evil, and massively failed as institutions.

Recent Comments:
No Referendums on Freedom Allowed — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sat, 2016-06-25 00:46
What about.. — by gregster on Fri, 2016-06-24 10:52

Obama's Apologia

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2016-06-14 15:28

A Muslim murdered 49 and wounded 53 in Orlando, Florida on June 12, 2016. About 12 hours later President Barack Obama made an official five-minute speech about it.

Recent Comments:
Out — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-06-17 04:37
Exactly Kyrel — by gregster on Thu, 2016-06-16 08:41

Islam

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2016-06-12 23:17

The evil of Islam and the Islamics never ends. They seek to enslave or murder us all. A decent, normal, healthy, moral, rational world would hate and destroy them.

Recent Comments:
Muslims at Work — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2016-06-29 23:12
Soon — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2016-06-19 00:28
A decent, normal, healthy, — by gregster on Fri, 2016-06-17 16:22

Muhammad Ali

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-06-10 00:51

Muhammad Ali was not "the greatest". Yes, he was a magnificent athlete, and yes, he had style, charisma, and an entertaining, colorful personality.

Recent Comments:
Sports Achievement Alone Isn't Enough — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Mon, 2016-06-13 07:35
A Blowhard — by Grant Jones on Sat, 2016-06-11 19:42
Not Even Close — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sat, 2016-06-11 15:50

Muslim Terrorism

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2016-05-19 13:44

Whenever something truly evil, bloody, and inexplicable happens, the first thing on everyone's minds, and the last thing on everyone's lips, is "Muslim terrorism".

Recent Comments:
For once ... — by Lindsay Perigo on Fri, 2016-05-20 08:11

David Kelley on the American University Anti-Western Savages and New Bigots

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2016-05-19 04:31

David Kelley seems to break his intellectual silence after many many years.

http://atlassociety.org/commen...

Night of the Living DWEM


Military Philosophy

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2016-05-18 15:08

Ayn Rand learned a philosophy, based on her experiences in life. This high-ranking U.S. sailor learned a philosophy too.

Recent Comments:
I Wonder — by Grant Jones on Thu, 2016-05-19 04:04

The Personal Abuse Issue

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2016-05-03 00:29

Objectivist cultism isn't just a matter of zealously censoring the words, and monstrously excommunicating the persons, of all who study Objectivist theory extensively and deeply -- and then dare to do


Government by Contract

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-04-22 05:01

Government should be by contract only. The citizen and the state should come to a mutual, official, legal agreement.

Recent Comments:
Power to the People! — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-04-29 19:43

Our Pets

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2016-03-22 23:23

Western Civilization continues to live with wild animals in its midst. And it continues to praise the philosophy of these wild animals. So the devastation of the West by the animals goes on.


Ayn Rand on Fascism and Nazism

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Mon, 2016-03-21 23:59

Unfortunately, some of this seems to apply to Donald Trump.


Death Wish Libertarians

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2016-03-06 09:58

https://reason.com/archives/20...

Cruz Makes Play for Libertarian Voters. Is Anybody Game?

Recent Comments:
My — by Mr_Lineberry on Sun, 2016-03-06 21:31
David Boaz ... — by Lindsay Perigo on Sun, 2016-03-06 10:08

Rock 'n' Roll

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2016-02-26 07:18

Rock 'n' roll is one of the great achievements of mankind. No music today better speaks to people, or means more to them. Especially that of the 1960s and '70s from Britain and America.

Recent Comments:
Reconciliation — by ding_an_sich on Thu, 2016-04-14 13:58
Rock the Horrible — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2016-04-14 10:49
Ahh Richard... — by Olivia on Sun, 2016-04-10 05:15

The Far Side

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2016-01-26 02:00

Cutting-edge thinkers are naturally somewhat incestuous and unhealthy. Those who are especially isolated and advanced are sometimes truly sick.


Real Bigotry

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Mon, 2016-01-18 22:14

Here's a bit of what REAL bigotry is like today. Real racism is anti-white -- not anti-black. Real sexism is anti-male -- not anti-female.

Recent Comments:
Kyrel — by Doug Bandler The Second on Sat, 2016-01-30 19:07
Conservatism — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2016-01-28 03:02
Doug — by VSD on Wed, 2016-01-27 15:58

The Appeal of Donald Trump

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2016-01-10 20:48

Long but perceptive analysis of the nature of the Trump campaign, his appeal, and his likely future. By Mark Steyn.

Excerpt discussing Donald Trump's recent Vermont rally:

Recent Comments:
It's a — by Mr_Lineberry on Sat, 2016-01-23 23:32
Yeah its too white — by Doug Bandler The Second on Sat, 2016-01-23 13:21
Lots of people including — by Mr_Lineberry on Sat, 2016-01-23 00:04

Greed

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2016-01-05 18:24

Greed is great. Greed is morally and practically good and great. Greed fundamentally benefits and uplifts both the Holy Individual and His society.

Recent Comments:
Definition — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2016-01-07 15:05
Hear hear! — by Mr_Lineberry on Wed, 2016-01-06 18:47

Inside the Mind of a Muslim

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2015-12-27 10:11

Muslims are forever being "radicalized." This happens worldwide -- in the East, in the West, and everywhere else. It includes those who are the most normal and innocent.

Recent Comments:
Mr — by Mr_Lineberry on Sat, 2016-01-30 07:02
good comment from Powell — by Doug Bandler The Second on Mon, 2016-01-04 00:24
A is A Applies to Muslims — by Neil Parille on Sat, 2016-01-02 23:55

Donald Trump Says Ban All New Muslims in America

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2015-12-08 02:18
41komGq6zZL._SL160_.jpg

Amazing new development in U.S. presidential race.

The essence of Trump's argument seems to be this:

Recent Comments:
Coulter on Cruz — by Doug Bandler The Second on Fri, 2015-12-18 00:30
Cruz — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2015-12-17 05:18
Cruz is a lying snake — by Doug Bandler The Second on Wed, 2015-12-16 17:38

Climate Claims

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2015-12-04 12:25

The "climate change" and "global warming" scare-mongers, socialists, and tyrants, who have little respect for science, but who enjoy politicizing all imagined socio-economic problems, make the followi


Ten Steps to End Jihad Against the West

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2015-12-02 10:59

Long, systematic, carefully-written, powerful article on how to defeat Islam and the Muslims, by Craig Biddle of The Objective Standard.

Recent Comments:
Vermin — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2015-12-04 12:39
Biddle the Blocker — by Grant Jones on Fri, 2015-12-04 04:38
Step 0 — by Doug Bandler The Second on Fri, 2015-12-04 01:19

Life Today

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sat, 2015-11-28 06:30

Altho' it's true that we in the early 21st century all live in a notably illiberal Dark Age culture of considerable sadness, sickness, ignorance, irrationality, malevolence, and tyranny, nevertheless:

Recent Comments:
Terminology — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Mon, 2015-11-30 14:35
Liberal vs "Illiberal" — by Doug Bandler The Second on Sun, 2015-11-29 02:16

America's Academic Thought Police

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2015-11-26 11:03

Interesting and ominous article on political correctness, multiculturalism, sensitivity, etc.

Recent Comments:
Great link Kyrel... — by Olivia on Sun, 2015-11-29 05:03

'The Republican Party's Civil War: Will Freedom Win?' by Edward Hudgins

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2015-10-14 13:33

Interesting 15-minute video presentation by 'The Atlas Society's' Ed Hudgins discussing current American politics, and promoting his new book The Republican Party's Civil War: Will Freedom Win?


Welfare Statism

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2015-09-25 21:04

The basic idea behind the Welfare State is people are far too stupid and evil to live their lives decently or properly on their own, so they need to be forced to do so by a wise and virtuous semi-tyrannical government. Most or all people, it seems, are naturally or inherently incompetent to live their lives rightly.


People

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2015-07-19 06:17

People are important. In the Game of Life, your fellow man really counts. The simple reality is: other human beings are pivotal, and almost central, to the quality of your life.

Recent Comments:
Friends and Allies — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2015-07-26 20:45
Very good Kyrel. — by Olivia on Wed, 2015-07-22 09:46

The Ascent of Man

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sat, 2015-07-04 13:24

People who wonder whether or not humankind is truly currently ascending philosophically, culturally, and morally are invited to read The Better Angels of Our Nature: Why Violence Has Declined,

Recent Comments:
Classic — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2015-07-22 21:26
The Ascent of Man by Jacob Bronowski — by Ed Hudgins on Tue, 2015-07-21 13:38

World's Worst Mass-Murderer

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2015-06-28 07:49

The ideology of socialism can warp your mind. It makes you capable of virtually any atrocity. And, to a large extent, so too the worldwide and universal ideology of welfare statism. Here are some quotes from socialist Mao Tse-tung, who killed about 60 million:

Recent Comments:
Peas in a Pod — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2015-06-30 03:12
Thanks — by Brant Gaede on Mon, 2015-06-29 20:34
Kyrel — by Lindsay Perigo on Sun, 2015-06-28 22:05

People

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2015-06-23 09:19

People are good. At least in general and for the most part. People are socially virtuous. Given a chance, most people most times won't beat or rob you, nor lie to or betray you.

Recent Comments:
Three to Nine — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2015-06-26 01:20
Linz — by Neil Parille on Thu, 2015-06-25 00:14
Haven't and Won't Examine the Evidence? — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Tue, 2015-06-23 15:29

( categories: )

Reading Rand

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sun, 2015-05-17 21:25

On May 12, 2015, at Georgetown University (Washington, DC), at an intellectual symposium on eradicating poverty, President Barack Obama spoke of: "...cold-hearted, free market, uh, capitalist-types who, uh, you know, are reading Ayn Rand...[slow derisive laughter from crowd]...and, uh, you know, think everybody's moochers [sic]..."

Recent Comments:
Video — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2015-06-26 14:11
Kyrel, elsewhere — by gregster on Fri, 2015-06-26 07:38
A Bit Of My Background — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Mon, 2015-06-15 14:06

Syndicate content