Doug Bandler's blog

Farewell All - I must move on

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-11-01 04:42

Well my friends, the time has come to say goodbye. When posting some of my nutty racial ideas on some of the open threads I realized that I am not an Objectivist anymore. I don't know what I am.

Recent Comments:
Doug — by Neil Parille on Sun, 2013-11-03 17:50
Farewell Doug. It is plain — by Tom Burroughes on Fri, 2013-11-01 12:43
Thank you Doug — by gregster on Fri, 2013-11-01 12:15

Thomas Sowell Agrees with Doug Bandler about the coming Race War

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-10-23 21:00

Recent Comments:
For one thing, personally, I — by Tom Burroughes on Mon, 2013-11-11 18:11
A Few More Points — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2013-11-08 21:39
Looney — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2013-11-08 21:23

For Those Interested in Heredity, Intelligence and Race

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-10-21 06:48

This is probably wasted at this site but I'll post anyway. Here are a bunch of links to excellent information on the subjects of race and IQ.

Recent Comments:
Regardin the UK — by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-10-30 03:29
But Communist East Germany — by Tom Burroughes on Sun, 2013-10-27 19:57
Tom — by Neil Parille on Sat, 2013-10-26 23:03

A John Galt or a Libertarian Pinochet?

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2013-09-29 01:16


Solzhenitsyn's 1978 Harvard Address

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-09-25 18:47

Recent Comments:
But he and Solz made the same — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2013-09-29 01:15
BTW — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2013-09-26 10:59
Doug — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2013-09-26 08:39

Putin Defends Christian Values

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-09-25 18:14
Recent Comments:
he did — by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-10-03 05:46
Didn't LA . . . — by Neil Parille on Thu, 2013-10-03 01:24
good one — by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-09-30 02:29

Scientific Breakthrough - New Pill lowers IQ up to 50 points

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-09-10 18:04

Truth through jest.

Recent Comments:
Funny, but Not Quite — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2013-09-11 21:28

Make Sense of This (For Foreign Policy Experts)

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-08-27 18:22

Pure chaos.

Recent Comments:
How to Properly Deal With the Barbarians — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Thu, 2013-08-29 14:59

The Tutsis vs The Hutus

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-07-25 07:38

I always try to find new ways to think of the Left / Right divide in America. I found a great comment at an econlog entry that very cleverly depicts it. Here is the comment. Its good:


Some Thoughts on the Zimmerman/Martin Episode

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-07-19 00:54

The Zimmerman trial and what it represents is perhaps the most important cultural phenomenon we have seen.

Recent Comments:
Disclaimers! — by Craig Ceely on Sun, 2013-08-04 03:35
Guns — by RationalMan on Sun, 2013-08-04 03:25
Brian... — by Craig Ceely on Thu, 2013-08-01 09:16

Attention Mainstream Objectivism: Islam's "Rule of Numbers"

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-05-30 05:01

On the rare chance that anyone in organized Objectivism Land actually reads anything that challenges some of their core beliefs, I would like to introduce them to Islam's "Rule of Numbers".

Recent Comments:
HBL - Harry explains his thinking — by gregster on Fri, 2013-12-27 00:50
Doug — by i.am.dan.edge on Sat, 2013-06-22 06:13
Greg — by i.am.dan.edge on Sat, 2013-06-22 06:11

Civilizational Jihad

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-05-02 18:32

This video is a remarkable example of clear thinking and analysis. Stephen Coughlin calmly explains what true Muslims in America think and what their goals are. The goal of serious, committed Muslims is "civilizational Jihad" or occupation and conquest through immigration.

Recent Comments:
Correct Shane — by gregster on Fri, 2013-05-03 09:22
No intention to integrate — by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-05-03 05:23
Savages — by Shane Pleasance on Thu, 2013-05-02 23:40

The Solution To Islamic Terrorism

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Sat, 2013-04-27 03:44

This is Larry Auster's epic post on this subject. Its the post that started me down the path to the "quarantine" strategy for dealing with Islam; i.e. quarantine Islam within its ancestral lands.

Recent Comments:
Re Doug's comment — by gregster on Sun, 2013-08-18 22:26
Important Videos from Doug — by Rosie on Sun, 2013-08-18 22:13
Doug — by i.am.dan.edge on Thu, 2013-05-30 08:37

Gay "Marriage" - A Good Argument That It Is Epistemologically Invalid

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-04-24 22:06

I just discovered this:

http://ronpisaturo.com/blog/20...

Recent Comments:
Linz — by Michael Moeller on Fri, 2013-05-10 03:02
Linz — by Michael Moeller on Wed, 2013-05-01 18:02
Cool — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2013-04-28 18:30

Questions For Yaron Brook Regarding The Boston Massacre

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-04-19 22:13

Yaron, if by some chance you are reading this:

1) Do you still think that the solution to Islamic terrorism is war policy?

2) Would the Boston Massacre have been avoided if we bombed Iran?

Recent Comments:
Answers to the Questions — by Real Objectivist on Sun, 2013-05-26 21:09
Agreed — by Jules Troy on Sun, 2013-05-26 05:35
Change — by LoveLife on Sun, 2013-05-26 05:21

"Let's hope the Boston Marathon bomber is a white American"

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-04-17 17:43

So says David Sorota of Salon:

http://www.salon.com/2013/04/1...

Recent Comments:
Who Said Romance Is Dead — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2013-04-21 23:40
Huh, — by Kyle Jacob Biodrowski on Sun, 2013-04-21 02:49
Doug — by Lindsay Perigo on Fri, 2013-04-19 21:30

Why Does Obama Need 1.6 Billion Bullets?

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-03-19 01:54

Diana West writes:


White Privilege Wristbands Coming To A School District Near You

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-03-12 21:40
Recent Comments:
Here's an article... — by Kyle Jacob Biodrowski on Thu, 2013-03-14 02:06
Paul Weston launches Liberty G.B. — by Richard Wiig on Wed, 2013-03-13 19:50
Minnesota University Sponsored Ad — by Richard Wiig on Wed, 2013-03-13 07:16

Airhead America's Future

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-03-06 20:14

And Australia's and Europe's...


20 Years Since the First Muslim Attack on Manhattan

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-02-28 23:27

Once again Diana West gets to the heart of the matter.

Recent Comments:
Noel Coward — by Rosie on Thu, 2013-03-07 01:50
Unholy Alliance — by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-03-01 21:43
Victory Isn't Near — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Fri, 2013-03-01 18:18

Another Perspective On Marilyn

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-02-28 22:23

Recent Comments:
But it's "butt" — by gregster on Fri, 2013-03-01 13:16
Oh no, Doug! Airhead America (AA) as well as Communism?! — by Rosie on Fri, 2013-03-01 12:16
Periodical Doug — by Lindsay Perigo on Fri, 2013-03-01 06:37

The Left Is Not Waging A Race War You Say?

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-02-21 22:31

Watch this 4 minute video clip if you can stomach it.

Recent Comments:
Spot on Doug — by Jules Troy on Tue, 2013-03-05 04:43
good way to put it — by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-03-05 03:47
Yes Doug — by gregster on Sun, 2013-03-03 02:42

Well If Christ Had Been Like This...

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-02-19 20:45

Every now and then the Left makes me laugh.

Recent Comments:
Sam — by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-02-26 02:13
Doug — by Sam Pierson on Mon, 2013-02-25 10:14
I disagree — by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-02-20 21:39

Obama Doesn't Even Trust His Own Praetorian Guard

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-02-12 21:52
Recent Comments:
Classic Paranoia Actions of a "Dictator" — by Sandi on Wed, 2013-02-13 03:21
It's nice to know... — by Kyle Jacob Biodrowski on Tue, 2013-02-12 22:18

Peikoff on School Shootings and Guns

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-02-11 08:42

Peikoff weighs in on the Connecticut school shooting. He also discusses guns. He understands that there is a sickness in our culture that is causing these mass shootings.

Recent Comments:
Great stuff — by gregster on Mon, 2013-02-11 09:44

This Is Not What I Mean

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-02-11 04:45

I often bash the Objectivist movement for not grasping the totalitarian nature of the Left and that it is the Left that is the PRIMARY enemy facing civilization right now. Islam is secondary.

Recent Comments:
Christianity and art — by tvr on Wed, 2013-02-13 00:04
Christianity and Art — by Doug Bandler on Tue, 2013-02-12 22:01
Doug — by tvr on Tue, 2013-02-12 18:25

'Making White People Mend'

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2013-02-01 01:03

I'm going to push this because it needs to be pushed. Here is a link to a story of a black security guard who opened fire on three white girls in a SUBURB of Atlanta (note: not the ghetto).

Recent Comments:
Racism — by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Sat, 2013-02-09 21:40
I would like to invite you to — by Rick Giles on Tue, 2013-02-05 22:04

'The Objective Standard' Is Retarded, as Is Mainstream O'ism

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2013-01-27 21:30

Here is a blog commentary on Martin Luther King from The Objective Standard.

Recent Comments:
Typo Alert — by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-02-04 06:36
Doug — by Lindsay Perigo on Mon, 2013-02-04 05:01
Flabby Glutes and Fences !!! — by Doug Bandler on Mon, 2013-02-04 02:16

An Excellent Description of What Leftists Believe

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Wed, 2013-01-23 20:44

Once again I get this from a Conservative site not an Objectivist one.

Recent Comments:
You are right of course — by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-01-24 07:06
Doug — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2013-01-24 06:33

When Billy Beck is On, He's On

Doug Bandler's picture
Submitted by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2013-01-10 07:06

This is an excellent blog post. I know Beck has been banned here and he unfortunately has embraced anarchism and can be an asshat at times but this is good:

Recent Comments:
Look out, Lady Slapper! — by Lindsay Perigo on Sat, 2013-01-12 09:03
Yeah Doug. — by Olivia on Sat, 2013-01-12 07:53
Strange — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2013-01-10 08:21

Syndicate content