Olivia's blog

The Perigo Show - Perigo Special with Roger Kerr

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Tue, 2011-07-05 23:30

Screens tonight on Triangle in Auckland only at 9pm.
Screens Thursday night on Stratos, nationwide, at 7.30 pm. (Sky 89, Freeview 21)

Recent Comments:
I can't seem to find it on — by Stephen Berry on Sat, 2011-07-09 10:26
Pleasure — by Wayne Nicholls on Sat, 2011-07-09 01:44
Just saw this tonight. First — by Sam Pierson on Fri, 2011-07-08 13:32

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture - Final installment - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Mon, 2011-06-06 00:32

[edited to add last two paragraphs from previous post]

Recent Comments:
The gov. is running out of — by RLKocher on Sat, 2011-06-25 01:40
The gov. is running out of — by RLKocher on Fri, 2011-06-24 16:02
DeFund — by Brant Gaede on Fri, 2011-06-24 08:06

Perigo! Show 9 - The Mad Butcher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sat, 2011-05-21 02:08

Peritorial: Evil Evo and Unconscionable Umbragists

Interview: Sir Peter Leitch

Music Gem: Elvis Presley, Can't Help Falling In Love With You

Recent Comments:
Mangere meat madness — by Brett Gibson on Wed, 2011-05-25 20:37
Far as I can tell all the You — by PhilipD on Sun, 2011-05-22 11:59
Philip ... — by Lindsay Perigo on Sun, 2011-05-22 10:56

Rachmaninov Gem: "Vespers" Bless the Lord O My Soul

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sat, 2011-05-14 04:07

Sergei must have had the most divine soul imaginable to be able to conceive of beauty this perfect.


Perigo! 8 - Brash Repudiation of Smegmatic Slime

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sat, 2011-05-14 00:15

Peritorial: Obama, Osama, Brash & Act

Interview: Dr. Don Brash

Music Gem: Beethoven's Pathetique Sonata played by Freddy Kempf

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...

Recent Comments:
Well done guys and a terrific job! — by Kasper on Sat, 2011-05-14 06:31

Perigo! 7 - Atlas Shrugged Special

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2011-05-13 12:50

Peritorial: Atlas Shrugged

Interview: Mike Wallace & Ayn Rand

Music Gem: Finale of Rachmaninov's 2nd Piano Concerto played by Georgi Cherkin.


Obama: Marxism's Long March Through American Culture - Part 8 - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2011-05-13 05:22

Sara Palin is personally very likeable as is her husband, Todd. Were I to be marooned on a Pacific jungle island with one woman, I would want it to be Sara Palin.

Recent Comments:
smile — by Brant Gaede on Thu, 2011-06-23 21:37
"The Undefeated" - A Review — by 0 on Thu, 2011-06-23 06:44
@ Brant — by 0 on Wed, 2011-06-22 06:39

PERIGO! 6 - Interview with Deborah Coddington.

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Wed, 2011-05-04 22:56

Peritorial: Epicurus

Interview: Deborah Coddington

Music: Rossini, Stabat Mater


Raphael's Fresco - "School of Athens."

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2011-04-24 06:57

Lovely little clip on Raphael's major work, to which I am extremely partial. Smiling
For some reason it won't let me embed it.


PERIGO! 5 on Youtube

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2011-04-22 06:08

Peritorial: Nasty Nazis (National Socialists)

Interview: Don Brash, Former Leader of the National Party

Music Gem: Placido Domingo, Boito's Dai Campi, Dai Prati.

Recent Comments:
The last bastion falls.. — by Marcus on Sun, 2011-05-01 17:54
Banks's voting record — by Richard Goode on Sun, 2011-05-01 13:06
Brash's voting record — by Richard Goode on Sun, 2011-05-01 13:06

PERIGO! Tonight. Is Don Brash Plotting to Form a New Party as Rumoured?

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Thu, 2011-04-21 04:44
Recent Comments:
The — by Kasper on Fri, 2011-04-22 07:21
Julian... — by Olivia on Thu, 2011-04-21 23:34
The Brash interview ... — by Lindsay Perigo on Thu, 2011-04-21 22:42

Perigo! Show 4

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2011-04-17 04:04

Peritorial: Child-Molesters of the Mind.

Interview: Graham Crawshaw, Literacy Campaigner.

Music Gem: Joan Sutherland, Bell Song.

Recent Comments:
Taking on the mainstream... — by Marcus on Tue, 2011-04-19 15:16
Well done... — by Marcus on Sun, 2011-04-17 15:40

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture - Part 7 - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Mon, 2011-04-11 08:44

Europe is also experiencing this to be the case as it finds its back being increasingly pressed against the wall by Islamic migration which is becoming demographically strong enough to flex its muscle. The result is becoming conquest instead of mere migration.


Perigo! Show 3

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2011-04-08 00:10

Peritorial: Deadly Democracy!

Interview: Muriel Newman.

Music: Tchaikovsky—Romeo and Juliet

Recent Comments:
Well, call me a troll, but — by Casey on Fri, 2011-04-15 08:13
TV Liberty!! — by Jameson on Fri, 2011-04-15 03:17
Perigo 4... — by Marcus on Thu, 2011-04-14 09:39

Perigo! Show 1

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Tue, 2011-04-05 22:15

Peritorial: The Agenda

Interview: Dr. Ron Smith

Music: Rachmaninoff—Paganini Rhapsody


Perigo! Show 2.

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Tue, 2011-04-05 22:13

Peritorial: End the Dopey War on Drugs!

Interview: Stephen McIntyre

Music: Mascagni—Intermezzo

Recent Comments:
Michael... — by Olivia on Sun, 2011-04-10 23:55
Your Welcome Olivia, The — by Newberry on Sun, 2011-04-10 16:51
Decriminalization — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2011-04-10 08:46

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture - Part 6 - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Mon, 2011-03-28 02:50

The Marxist mind has psychological blind spots and irrational psychological defenses about many things.

Recent Comments:
my take — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2011-04-03 01:22
Charming, as usual. — by 0 on Fri, 2011-04-01 09:41
You know Darren... — by Olivia on Fri, 2011-04-01 07:12

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through Amercian Culture. Part 5 - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2011-03-13 02:49

Like Islam, the Frankfurt movement has produced in successive generations warped products who are just as devout as the original architects, who have evolved in cleverness and tactics, but unlik

Recent Comments:
Luke — by Doug Bandler on Fri, 2011-03-18 23:51
Doug -- Please Cite Mainstream Sources — by Luke Setzer on Wed, 2011-03-16 18:55
The political right has been — by RLKocher on Tue, 2011-03-15 21:06

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture. Part 4 by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2011-03-04 07:23

A substantial proportion of generations since the '60s has been endorsing hard core psychopathic deviance, with the help of social theoreticians and photogenic media presences.

Recent Comments:
@ Kocher — by 0 on Tue, 2011-03-29 10:48
Bye, Kocher! — by 0 on Sun, 2011-03-27 08:44
"But, I never ignored the — by Jason Quintana on Sun, 2011-03-27 06:09

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture - Part 3 - by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Mon, 2011-02-21 00:40

A revolutionary organizer needs, and wants, as many messed up, discontented, and confused people as possible in a condition of diffuse poorly understood agitation.

Recent Comments:
@ Setzer — by 0 on Mon, 2011-03-07 12:17
Uh... — by RLKocher on Mon, 2011-03-07 06:25
Excellent Rhetoric Delivering Flawed Premises — by Luke Setzer on Fri, 2011-03-04 12:59

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through Culture - Part 2 by Robert L Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2011-02-13 00:53

He would have been [Al Gore], and still would be, an embarrassment to himself if it were within his sentient capacity to feel embarrassment.

Recent Comments:
This is interesting. Please — by Jason Quintana on Sun, 2011-02-20 02:35

Obama: Culmination of Marxism's Long March Through American Culture. Part 1 by Robert L. Kocher

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Tue, 2011-02-08 14:27

Since Mr. Kocher has given me permission to reproduce his remarkably insightful works here on Solo I have decided to do so. This is just Part One. Prepare, Mr. Kocher, to be called "wordy" once more. As far as I'm concerned, that's the very least of our worries given that the West has been infected and stricken by Marxists.

Recent Comments:
Uh... — by RLKocher on Sun, 2011-02-20 21:23
more problems with Kocher — by Doug Bandler on Sun, 2011-02-20 19:08
The vampire religion... — by Frediano on Sun, 2011-02-20 18:32

Speaking of altruism in its original meaning....

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Wed, 2010-12-08 06:59

.... duty, sacrifice, self-immolation.

Recent Comments:
This is statism, stupid — by 0 on Mon, 2010-12-13 06:47
More Leftist Racism — by Doug Bandler on Thu, 2010-12-09 08:44

Letters To Sibelius by Marshall Walker

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Mon, 2010-11-15 05:22

1 - "A Letter to Sibelius."
http://www.abc.net.au/classic/...

2 - "The Fog and the Island"

Recent Comments:
Well, Linz.... — by Craig Ceely on Tue, 2010-11-23 04:27
Definitely unrelenting! — by Olivia on Mon, 2010-11-22 08:51
Unrelenting twaddle ... — by Lindsay Perigo on Mon, 2010-11-22 08:44

Rending the Barbarian Curtain - The New Perigo Show

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2010-11-07 21:35

For a long time now I have wanted to see Lindsay have his own television show regularly screening on New Zealand air-waves, but the task has seemed nigh-on impossible due to the Barbarian Curtain militantly shutting out the most radiant faces and voices which could help prevent civilisation's final fall.

Recent Comments:
I'm not sure what you mean by — by Rick Giles on Sun, 2010-11-28 17:46
Hahaaahaaa!!! — by Jameson on Mon, 2010-11-22 11:45
Rick — by Olivia on Mon, 2010-11-22 01:52

( categories: )

Kass Music Gem: Mozart's Laudate Dominum

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Thu, 2010-10-07 04:41

I find this so beautiful that I just have to share it with my kindred souls today.
Helpful tip: play it fucking loud. Smiling

Recent Comments:
Very Nice — by ding_an_sich on Fri, 2010-10-08 12:21
Frauenkirche? — by Don E. Klein on Thu, 2010-10-07 22:46
Good to know.... — by Olivia on Thu, 2010-10-07 21:01

KASS Music Gem of the Day: Adagietto, Mahler/Claudio Abbado

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2010-08-29 06:42

This is always the best version of the Adagietto I can find on YT... hat tip to Jason Quintana.

This is pure value swoon for me.

Recent Comments:
I was looking at a website — by Jason Quintana on Wed, 2010-10-20 03:37
Mr. Cresswell... If you are — by Jason Quintana on Wed, 2010-09-01 04:11
I'm happy to get into the — by Peter Cresswell on Wed, 2010-09-01 03:45

The Return of the Jeffersonian Vision and the Rejection of Progressivism.

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Thu, 2010-07-15 03:36

Michael Barone, resident fellow of the American Enterprise Institute, takes a fairly positive view of where America may be heading economically and politically.

Recent Comments:
Robt — by Lindsay Perigo on Sat, 2010-07-17 01:24
Bill Whittle hasn't lost the plot... — by Robert on Fri, 2010-07-16 14:49
I stopped watching Glenn Beck... — by Marcus on Thu, 2010-07-15 07:59

( categories: )

Say It!

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Fri, 2010-07-09 08:48

I went in to BP to fill up on gas.

Recent Comments:
Thanks for the reality check, Fred — by Jameson on Sun, 2010-07-18 05:38
Nice to see you back Frediano — by gregster on Sat, 2010-07-17 11:34
Frediano — by 0 on Fri, 2010-07-16 21:43

Hesitant Holder's stupidity.

Olivia's picture
Submitted by Olivia on Sun, 2010-05-16 00:39

"Might radical Islam be a factor in homegrown terrorism?"

Recent Comments:
The Ideology is consistently cloaked and never addressed — by Sandi on Sun, 2010-05-16 05:43

( categories: )
Syndicate content