'Bad Deeds' by Robert Bidinotto

Kyrel Zantonavitch's picture
Submitted by Kyrel Zantonavitch on Wed, 2014-05-28 23:55

Long-time Objectivist Robert Bidinotto's new thriller novel Bad Deeds was just published today on Amazon. It's a follow-up to his previous 2011 best-seller, Hunter, featuring many of the same characters.

I was lucky enough to read an advance copy, and I can report that this new book is simply outstanding. The hero of the story is a tough guy and "lone-wolf vigilante" (Bidinotto's own words) in the tradition of Mickey Spillane's Mike Hammer, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Showtime's Dexter, and many cartoon superheroes. Also in the tradition of the dynamos of Ayn Rand.

The lead character is investigative reporter Dylan Hunter, and he's an independently wealthy guy who's in love with the ideal of justice. But when exposing the truth about something in a newspaper doesn't do the trick, or when attacked directly, Hunter...doesn't entirely work within the law in fighting back against deadly evil. My kind of guy!

http://www.amazon.com/BAD-DEED...